top of page

Arranging Noise Husbandry

After creating my Unit of Work (just a plan), I had to move quickly to create my resources. One resource which took me such a long time to do was arranging movements 7 and 9 from Noise Husbandry. A couple of instruments were transposed and I had to figure out what their notes were in concert pitch... In addition, I find it hard to use Sibelius for some reason. I'm more comfortable with using MuseScore, but I needed Sibelius for the simple reason that it is more advanced, consists of more features and options, that are not found in MuseScore really.

I didn't know what instruments to arrange for especially when I am imagining a classroom - unrealistic. It's so difficult to arrange for a group of students you've never seen or met before. Clearly had to rely on my imagination here but also possibly arrange for the 5 students with instruments in my classroom.

Click here to see my current and final score / arrangement of both movements from Noise Husbandry.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
No tags yet.
bottom of page