top of page

Last, but not least, where's the aural component?

Oh dear! I almost forgot about this one. Used to always think that aural is just about listening to a recording of the score and analysing especially when there are no outcomes in the syllabus that link to melodic dictations or sight singing.

When I looked back at myself and how I sat the HSC for Music 2, I remembered the melodic dictations and sight singing I did., and how melodic dictations were a challenge for me, and sometimes till now. This made me approach my unit again and make sure that I added melodic dictations and sight singing exercises where possible depending on what was being learnt at the same time for a particular lesson / week. This was to ensure that students had the opportunity to develop their aural skills, and gain confidence in these areas.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
No tags yet.
bottom of page