top of page

Instead of too many worksheets...

I'm the type of person who is just in love with making worksheets, but when I sat down with myself for a bit and put myself in students' positions, I realised how bored I can be with all these worksheets especially if I hate reading...

Other option for me was to have some useful information on my website to help students with their current study in the Mandatory Topic. For example:

  • Characteristics evident in music of the last 25 years

  • Baby steps to composition

  • What to do if given a unity / variety question in an essay

  • Info about Andrew Ford and his work The Unquiet Grave

Scroll this page to the top, and underneath 'Blogs' click on 'Yr 12 Mandatory Topic' and you'll find my blogs or posts with information about these things.

I also incorporated performance and compositional components as much as I could in my unit / lesson plans to involve students in music-making as suggested in literature and ensuring that they are constantly participating and most importantly, engaged.


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
No tags yet.
bottom of page