top of page

CME Assignment 3 - Reflection #4

A new update!!! I finally came up with lyrics for my song :) Subject matter is similar to Michael Jackson's Bad where it's like "I know your game" and the attitude present in any interaction within society - "who do you think you are?"

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Verse 1

I'm not who you think I am.

It's about time I take a stand

To fight my fears, say 'I can do this'

Without you constantly saying that I'm useless

Pre-chorus

Don't you dare criticise me

And think you can overpower me.

Your voice I'll never hear

Because it's the cause of my tears.

Chorus

Because of you I live in devastation

And there seems to be no sign of appreciation

Why should I meet and live to your expectations

When I know that you aren't my consolation?

Who do you think you are that you speak to me in such a way?

Are you aware that by this you're ruining my day?

It's time for you to hear what I need to say

Because if you don't you'll be ashamed.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And now putting these lyrics to music for my draft which I'll present to James and the class tomorrow. Here's what I have so far:

Pumped for presenting this tomorrow - wonder what feedback I will get!!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
No tags yet.
bottom of page